Exhibit News

Particles on the Wall is excited to announce upcoming exhibits!


The REACH Museum

June 29 - October 21, 2016.

The REACH Museum
1943 Columbia Park Trail
Richland, WA 99352
Sun & Mon: Closed
Tue - Sat: 10:00AM-4:30PM


REACH POTW Flyer.jpg


Get your copy - FREE

In keeping with our desire to share our efforts to foster a more peaceful, healthy, and sustainable world, we offer POTW for free as an e-book or PDF file.

Particles on the Wall 2nd edition from Healthy World Press



Contributed Work:

67 Confirmed Leakers

For more information:


Artist Bio

Douglas Gast is an exhibiting artist and educator. He received an MA in Communication Studies from Baylor University and an MFA in Electronic Art from the University of Cincinnati. Doug is currently an Associate Professor of Fine Arts at Washington State University and the Director of the Digital Technology and Culture program. His research/creative interests include:

Video/Film/Animation, New Media/Electronic Art, Photography/Imaging, Installation, Performance, Web/Net Art, Sound, Interactive Art, Conceptual Art/Fluxus/Dada, Semiotics, Curatorial Studies

While typically digital or electronic in nature, his work involves the identification and activation of the inherent elements of the media which stands to best serve his chosen message. The role of his art is twofold: It strives to clarify the very definition of art while concurrently utilizing the fundamental properties of the media to construct idea systems. These idea systems are designed to be thought through, instead of thought of, and ultimately call into question some typical (albeit, unacceptable) socio-political situation or structure (malady).

His projects take the form of videos, films, images, websites, sculptures, performances, books and installations. They have been exhibited and screened nationally and internationally in places like Chicago, Seattle, Philadelphia, Cincinnati, Nashville, Austin, New Orleans, Madison and NYC as well as England, Germany, Australia, Spain, Austria, Switzerland, Sweden, Hungary, Turkey, Argentina and Canada.